Maison entière

Walk About Chalet: Lake Access, Ski Area, Dock Slip, Hot Tub!

Choisissez des dates pour afficher les prix

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement Walk About Chalet: Lake Access, Ski Area, Dock Slip, Hot Tub!

6 chambres, accès au Wi-Fi (inclus), literie fournie
Téléviseur connecté, foyer, lecteur de DVD, table de baby-foot
Extérieur
Marina
Restauration en plein air

Avis

8,6 sur 10 – 
Excellent

Maison entière

6 chambres4 salles de bain16 personnes215 m²

Commodités populaires

  • Stationnement disponible
  • Laveuse
  • Baignoire à remous
  • Climatisation
  • Cuisine
  • Sécheuse

Explorez la région

Map
McHenry, MD
  • Station de ski de Wisp
    ‪4 min à pied‬
  • Lac Deep Creek Lake
    ‪11 min à pied‬
  • Parc d'État de Deep Creek Lake
    ‪14 min en voiture‬
  • Morgantown, Virginie-Occidentale (MGW-Aéroport municipal de Morgantown)
    ‪47 min en voiture‬

Options de chambre

À propos du quartier

McHenry

Au bord d’un lac.Station de ski de Wisp et Lac Deep Creek Lake se trouvent à 15 minutes de marche de propriété de vacances. Funland et Adventure Sports Center International se trouvent également à moins de 5 km.

À proximité

  • Station de ski de Wisp - 4 min à pied - 0.4 km
  • Lac Deep Creek Lake - 11 min à pied - 1.0 km
  • Funland - 2 min en voiture - 1.8 km
  • Lodestone Golf Club - 6 min en voiture - 3.9 km
  • Parc d'État de Deep Creek Lake - 14 min en voiture - 11.5 km

Transport

  • Morgantown, Virginie-Occidentale (MGW-Aéroport municipal de Morgantown) : à 47 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Arrowhead Market - ‬9 min en voiture
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min en voiture
  • ‪UNO Pizzeria & Grill - ‬9 min en voiture
  • ‪Trader's Coffee House - ‬7 min en voiture
  • ‪Little Sandy's - ‬13 min en voiture

À propos de cet hébergement

Hébergement entier

Vous aurez la maison entière pour vous et ne la partagerez qu’avec d’autres voyageurs de votre groupe.

Walk About Chalet: Lake Access, Ski Area, Dock Slip, Hot Tub!

Name: Walk About Chalet | Bedrooms: 6 | Bathrooms: 4 | Sleeps: 16 | Access: Lake Access | Pets Not Permitted | MUST BE 24+ YEARS TO RENT | Free WIFI Provided

Walk About Chalet is your destination for fun with great community amenities and in-home game room!

DESCRIPTION:
Book your next vacation at Walk About Chalet! This six bedroom home offers everything you need for a perfect vacation—no matter the season! With the slopes of Wisp just across the street and your community lake access point a short stroll away, there is no better location for four-season fun! With skiing, snowboarding, and snow tubing in the winter and zip lining and more in the warmer months, there is always something to do over at the Wisp. As the day comes to a close, head home to soak in the outdoor hot tub or close the night with a movie, snuggled up together on the couch. Walk About Chalet has everything you need—and more!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Approximately .3 miles to Wisp Lodge Ticket Window with access to all slopes. Distance includes walk out of community, across Marsh Hill Road and through Wisp parking area. Slope availability does vary throughout the season. Visit Wisp Resort's website for slope conditions.

Lake Access is located at the common access point in the northeast corner of the development. This is located across from our property Rapture. All other areas in the Lake Pointe Community are prohibited.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Lake Pointe Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, Access to Bath
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Access to Deck, Attached Bath with Shower

Upper Level:
- Loft
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Bath with Shower and Separate Tub

Lower Level:
- Game Room
- Bedroom: Queen Bed and Twin Bed
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds
- Bedroom: Queen Bed

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

AFTER BOOKING: An email will be sent to the address provided during check-out; please check for action items needed to secure your reservation. The subject of this email will start with "URGENT: Complete Your Booking For"... and may be in your Promotional/Marketing folders depending on your email provider and settings.

TOILETRIES & PAPER PRODUCTS: Bed linens and bath towels provided w/rental. No soaps, toiletries, paper products, trash bags, etc. will be provided with the exception of a welcome bag including a few starter items. Please pack accordingly.

NOTE: A copy of the contract holder's Photo ID, a signed contract, and a list of your full travel party (names/ages of all attending) will be required to complete your booking. If booking last minute, you may be required to stop by our main office to show your photo ID and the credit card used on the reservation. This policy is in place to help combat fraudulent activity that is more likely to occur in last-minute arrivals.

Gestionnaire de l’hébergement

Railey Vacations

Langues

Anglais

Hébergements similaires

Commodités de l’hébergement

Ski

  • Planche à neige à proximité
  • Ski de fond à proximité

Piscine/spa

  • Baignoire à remous

Internet

  • Disponible dans la maison : Wi-Fi gratuit

Stationnement et transport

  • Voiture nécessaire
  • Options de stationnement sur place incluant un garage

Cuisine

  • Batterie de cuisine, vaisselle et couverts
  • Cafetière-théière
  • Four
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Surface de cuisson

Restauration

  • Table de salle à manger

Chambres

  • 6 chambres
  • Draps fournis

Salle de bain

  • 4 salles de bain
  • Serviettes fournies

Lieux de séjour

  • Foyer
  • Salle de séjour
  • Table de salle à manger

Divertissement

  • Jeux
  • Lecteur de DVD
  • Téléviseur connecté

Espaces extérieurs

  • Balcon
  • Barbecue

Buanderie

  • Buanderie à proximité
  • Laveuse

Confort

  • Chauffage
  • Climatisation

Animaux de compagnie

  • Aucun animal de compagnie autorisé

Accessibilité

  • Hébergement non-fumeurs

Services et commodités

  • Entretien ménager (disponibilité limitée)

Points d’intérêt de l’endroit

  • À proximité d’un port de plaisance
  • À proximité d’un salon de beauté/spa
  • Dans les montagnes
  • En zone rurale
  • Hôpital à proximité
  • Sur le bord d’un lac
  • Zoo à proximité

Activités

  • Golf
  • Table de billard
  • Table de soccer
  • Tennis
  • Baignade à proximité
  • Chasse à proximité
  • Descente en eau vive à proximité
  • Équitation à proximité
  • Escalade de rocher à proximité
  • Excursions d’observation de la faune à pied à proximité
  • Glissade sur chambre à air aquatique à proximité
  • Golf à proximité
  • Kayak à proximité
  • Motomarine à proximité
  • Motonautisme à proximité
  • Motoneige à proximité
  • Observation d’oiseaux à proximité
  • Parois d’escalade à proximité
  • Patinage sur glace à proximité
  • Pêche à proximité
  • Sentiers de randonnée ou de vélo à proximité
  • Ski nautique à proximité
  • Spéléologie à proximité
  • Traîneau à neige à proximité
  • Vélo de montagne à proximité
  • Visites de vignobles à proximité
  • Voile à proximité

Dispositifs de sécurité

  • Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone (L’hôte a indiqué qu’il y avait un détecteur de monoxyde de carbone dans l’hébergement.)
  • Détecteur de fumée (L’hôte a indiqué qu’il y avait un détecteur de fumée dans l’hébergement.)
  • Trousse de premiers soins
  • Extincteur

Information générale

  • Taille de l’unité : 2 310 pieds carrés

Politiques

Arrivée

Arrivée à partir de 16 h
Arrivée sans contact offerte
Âge minimal pour l’enregistrement : 24 ans

Départ

L’heure limite de départ est 10 h.

Instructions spéciales pour l’enregistrement

L’hôte vous enverra un courriel contenant les instructions relatives à l’arrivée et au départ.

Animaux de compagnie

  • Les animaux ne sont pas acceptés.

Enfants et lits supplémentaires

  • Children are welcome.

Renseignements importants

À savoir

Des frais par personne supplémentaire peuvent s’appliquer et varient selon les politiques de l’établissement.
Une pièce d’identité avec photo émise par le gouvernement et un dépôt en espèces, une carte de crédit ou une carte de débit pour couvrir les frais accessoires peuvent être requis à l’arrivée.
Les demandes spéciales sont sujettes à la disponibilité au moment de l’enregistrement et peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Les demandes spéciales ne peuvent pas être garanties.
Les fêtes et les événements de groupe sont strictement interdits.
L’hôte a indiqué qu’il y avait un détecteur de monoxyde de carbone dans l’hébergement.
L’hôte a indiqué qu’il y avait un détecteur de fumée dans l’hébergement.
Cet hébergement comprend les dispositifs de sécurité suivants : un extincteur et une trousse de premiers soins.
Cet établissement est géré par l’intérmediaire de notre partenaire Vrbo. Vrbo vous enverra un courriel contenant un lien vers un compte Vrbo qui vous permettra de modifier ou d’annuler votre réservation.
Les clients supplémentaires peuvent faire l'objet de suppléments, conformément à la politique de l'établissement.
Une pièce d’identité avec photo émise par le gouvernement et un dépôt en espèces, une carte de crédit ou une carte de débit pour couvrir les frais accessoires peuvent être requis à l’arrivée.
Les demandes spéciales dépendent de la disponibilité au moment de l’enregistrement. Elle ne peuvent être garanties et peuvent occasionner des frais supplémentaires.
    Cet hébergement est géré par un(e) hôte professionnel(le). L’offre d’hébergement est associée à des fins commerciales, professionnelles ou d’entreprise. Les fêtes et les événements de groupe sont strictement interdits. Pour assurer la sécurité des clients, chaque hébergement de l'établissement comprend un détecteur de monoxyde de carbone, un extincteur, un détecteur de fumée et une trousse de premiers soins.

Hébergement également appelé

Walk About Chalet 6 Bedroom Lake Access Home Community Dock Slip
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home w/ Community Dock Slip House
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home House
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home w/ Community Dock Slip
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home w/ Community Dock Slip House
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home House
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home w/ Community Dock Slip
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home
Walk About Access Home House
Walk About Chalet Lake Access Home w/ Community Dock Slip
Walk About Access Home House
692

Avis pour Walk About Chalet: Lake Access, Ski Area, Dock Slip, Hot Tub!

Avis

8,6

Excellent

Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 9 avis sur 19.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 7 avis sur 19.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 2 avis sur 19.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 1 avis sur 19.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 0 avis sur 19.

8,4/10

Propreté

Avis

10/10 – Excellent

Luke G.

Points forts : Propreté
2025 Ski Trip
House and hot tub in good condition.
Séjour de 3 nuits en février 2025

8/10 – Bien

celia k.

Points forts : Propreté
Very nice place
Very nice property. Plenty of room for 15 people. Large dining area , which is unusual. Nice bathrooms, closets, and storage for clothes.
Séjour de 3 nuits en février 2025

10/10 – Excellent

George P.

Points forts : Propreté
Ski trip
Nice house, great neighborhood. Parts of the house were slightly worn but everything was functional and it was a good trip
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2025

8/10 – Bien

thad b.

Great Location, Needs Updated
The house is in a good location. It has space, and we enjoyed spending time together as a family. The hot tub was great and was used multiple times a day. It was a great seating area in the main living room, but it would have been great to have had blankets in that room. Overall, the house is a bit outdated. The carpet is old and dingy. The pool table was ripped and wasn't what was expected. I am guessing the pictures for the house are from years ago. The grill didn't work, so the property manager sent someone to help fix it. That was great. We had planned to deep-fry our turkey over Thanksgiving and were notified that it was not allowed the day before. It turns out it was buried in the agreement, which is our fault for not finding it. But maybe a heads-up earlier would have been better communication.
Séjour de 5 nuits en novembre 2024

10/10 – Excellent

David B.

Points forts : Propreté
Lake reunion
Although the AC went out shortly after we arrived, the property manager responded quickly and the rest of our stay went smoothly. The location between Wisp resort and the lake worked well for us. The house is large and easily accomodated our 11 family members. The area was perfect for us. I would have given this 5 stars but took 1 off due to some deferred maintenance. We would stay here again.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2024

6/10 – Acceptable

Carrie M.

Points faibles : Propreté
Nice place, needs updating
It was a nice place. Needs some cleanig of cob webs and new light bulbs and maintenance to fix the leak in the sky light. The house is dated.
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2023

10/10 – Excellent

Amer Z.

Points forts : Propreté
Everything is good
It was very good and we wished that there more days so we get more days
Séjour de 6 nuits en juillet 2023

4/10 – Médiocre

Geary B., Philomont

Walk About Chalet Golf Weekend
Appreciate the level of personal information requested for rental purposes but a bit over the top in my opinion. Emergency contact by Railey the day of move in was very disappointing and confusing. I was on golf course at RockyGap and I as not monitoring communication - that was my fault but was not expecting you guys to be offering alternative location the day of our move in. Did you only find out about deck issue the day of our move in? Why wasn’t that revealed sooner? The original code provided was not operational when a couple of guys arrived. However, appreciate you providing new code asap and entry was successful. Assuming that was your attempt to prevent us from moving in? The whole deck issue and not being safe, is what it was. But we all were disappointed that we couldn’t use the hot tub - or back deck for that matter. Appreciate the maintenance guy moving the grill to front deck so that we could utilize it. The pool table is way past needing face lift - not level at all, pockets fall onto floor, sticks do not have tips on them and several bumpers are ‘dead’. Plenty of cooking utensils but short on forks. Will definitely not rent the place again as it is outdated and overpriced for current shape it is in.
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2022

6/10 – Acceptable

Keith B.

Walk about chalet
Overall we were pleased with the space and utensils. The place was not cleaned to reasonable standards meaning alot of dust on common furniture in bedrooms and dog poop on one of the balconies. Some of the light fixtures and ceiling fans did not work, but overall it met are needs. Family time is what we were there for and we had a blast.
Séjour de 4 nuits en octobre 2022

8/10 – Bien

Tammy C.

Nice location and plenty of room
The house is in a nice community short walk to dock and lake access. The house is very dated could definitely use some upgrades and replace worn carpet. My May complaint was a huge stain on the carpet that looked like vomit in the kids bunk room it was so bad I placed a blanket over it so we could not see it. This should have been deep cleaned before our check-in. I did text this concern but never heard back from anyone. Garage door was broken too. Other than that the house is nice.
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2022

10/10 – Excellent

Christian R.

Points forts : Propreté
Great stay with friends in McHenry
Good property for a large group, clean and well-kept and plenty of bed space. Hot tub worked well and it was great being close to McHenry and the lake. Would recommend
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2022

10/10 – Excellent

Warner D.

Points forts : Propreté
Great place to stay
Great place to stay for families/friends. Large areas to hang out and close to many places!
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2021

10/10 – Excellent

LaShon G.

Points forts : Propreté
Great place
The entire family LOVED the house, and it’s location. We were sad to leave and wished we planned more time to spend. We’ll definitely be coming back 😊
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2021

8/10 – Bien

Connie M.

Points forts : Propreté
Pros/Cons
Pros: The house was nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. Enough room for everyone. Cons: Didn’t like the open master bedroom loft. Hot water ran out after one shower or if you ran the dishwasher. Maintenance came to check and stated the water tank is too small for the size of the house. One of the beds on the 1st floor was broken with a stain on the mattress.
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2020

8/10 – Bien

Abbey A., Columbia MD

Points forts : Propreté
Very Family Friendly
Me and my family rented this home for a week during the summer and it was a beautiful property! It was super kid friendly :) the only minor complaints we have is we didn’t have hot water most of the nights - since we had a large group and children, many of us actually had to forfeit our showers bc there wasn’t any hot water! Another minor issue was there was an ant problem, it was just annoying really ! This property is def good for big groups, but I wouldn’t necessarily market the loft bedroom as a full blown bedroom - there’s no door or privacy and it’s super hot up there! Might be better for a house full of college kids who don’t mind where they pass out at night haha. Honestly though, I would recommend this property to anyone in the deep creek area ! It’s not lake front but super close to the dock :)
Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2020

8/10 – Bien

Diane R.

Points forts : Propreté
4th of July
Great place to spend the 4th if Juky weekend with family.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2020

10/10 – Excellent

Susan V.

Points forts : Propreté
Great Stay
We had a large group of people that stayed at this property. It was exactly like the description. Beautiful and spacious. We would definitely stay here again.
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2019

8/10 – Bien

Garrett H., Pittsburgh

Points forts : Propreté
Perfect for a group getaway. Had 11 people and it worked out just right. Higly reccomend
9/10 for me. Hot water tank a little slow on the fill up is my only minor complaint. The place was exactly as advertised. Would rent here again.
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2019

10/10 – Excellent

Gary N.

Walk About Chalet
Our family of 16 enjoyed the stay in Walk About Chalet very much. The house was as convenient to the lake and to local businesses. We had plenty of space in the house for convenient sleeping arrangements and ample parking in the driveway. I only suggestion I have is that the temperature of the hot water be decreased appropriately.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juin 2018