In Providenciales .Within a 5-minute walk of the vacation home, you'll find Providenciales Beaches and Lucayan Archipelago. Leeward Beach and Princess Alexandra National Park are also within half a mile (1 km).
The Regent Village Shopping Mall - 7 min drive - 4.5 km
Long Bay Beach - 9 min drive - 4.8 km
Getting around
Providenciales Intl. Airport (PLS) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Flamingo's Beach Bar - 4 min drive
Caicos Cafe - 6 min drive
Aziza Lounge - 4 min drive
Coco Bistro - 5 min drive
The Deck at Seven Stars Resort - 7 min drive
About this property
Entire place
You'll have the entire home to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.
Romantic Getway Steps from the Beach
Romantic bungalow located 250m from Pelican Beach at the quiet eastern end of beautiful Grace Bay. Accommodation consists of one bedroom with a king sized bed, generous walk-in closet and en suite showerroom. Bright open plan living / dining area with sofa which converts to a queen sized bed perfect for a second couple or older child. Chicco Playyard available for infant on request. The kitchen contains a double sink, stainless steel fridge/freezer, gas range, coffee maker and microwave. Frigidaire brand top loading washer / front loading dryer for laundry located in cupboard off living area. There is a westerly facing fully screened in rear porch perfect for catching sunsets whilst avoiding bugs, and an external sun deck with gas BBQ.
Property manager
James Hamilton
Languages
English
Similar properties
Caicos Dreams -gated entrance - onsite security- ground floor, King bed
Caicos Dreams -gated entrance - onsite security- ground floor, King bed
Carbon monoxide detector (host has indicated there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property)
Smoke detector (host has indicated there is a smoke detector on the property)
General
Unit size: 900 square feet
Policies
Check-in
Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
Minimum check-in age: 18
Check-out
Check-out before 11:00 AM
Special check-in instructions
You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions
Pets
No pets allowed
Children and extra beds
Children are welcome.
Important information
You need to know
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Host has indicated there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property
Host has indicated there is a smoke detector on the property
This property is managed through our partner, Vrbo. You will receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account, where you can change or cancel your reservation
Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.
A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.
Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.
This property is managed by a private host, not a professional engaged in trade or business. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation.
Property is also known as
Romantic Getway Steps Beach House Providenciales
Romantic Getway Steps Beach Providenciales
Romantic Getway Steps Provinc
Romantic Getway Steps From The
Romantic Getway Steps From the Beach Providenciales
Romantic Getway Steps From the Beach Private vacation home
Romantic Getway Steps from the Beach Reviews
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travellers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.
Rating 10 - Excellent. 92 out of 113 reviews
10 - Excellent
92
Rating 8 - Good. 18 out of 113 reviews
8 - Good
18
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 113 reviews
6 - Okay
2
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 113 reviews
4 - Poor
0
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 113 reviews
2 - Terrible
1
10/10
Cleanliness
10/10
Amenities
9.6/10
Property conditions & facilities
9.0/10
Eco-friendliness
Reviews
10/10 Excellent
Georgianna E.
Mar 19, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Wonderful gem in TCI
This is a cute house a short walk to beautiful beaches. Communication was prompt and efficient throughout the process.
Georgianna E.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
10/10 Excellent
Jen B.
Mar 8, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Cute Cottage
Cute cottage house. Had everything we needed. Location was great and near to the beaches. Beautiful neighborhood. We walked around the neighborhood every morning and down to the beach at sunset. Bed was comfortable. Loved the screened in porch. We sat out there for every meal. We really enjoyed the place. It was a very relaxing vacation for us. Would definitely stay again.
Jen B.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2025
10/10 Excellent
Steve S.
Feb 20, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Winter Getaway
My sister and I loved this place. It was exactly as described. We spent our days exploring Provo and a day on Middle Caicos. We snorkeled several times and took an ocean kayak in the mangroves to name a few things and came back to this pleasant quiet house. Great location. We had a wonderful week!
Steve S.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
10/10 Excellent
Mark A.
Feb 8, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Beautiful week in Provo
Property met all our needs! Clean, quiet )except for construction noise). Appreciated the beach equipment and the safe provided for valuables.
Mark A.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
10/10 Excellent
jon b.
Jan 31, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Just what the Dr. ordered.
Great location!
jon b.
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2025
8/10 Good
Dred D.
Dec 25, 2024
Dred D.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
10/10 Excellent
Rhonda M.
Oct 26, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Beautiful property!
A lovely home in a quiet neighborhood, this property is a gem! The owners were very attentive and responsive. The home was near enough the more commercial Grace Bay area to allow for easy access, yet far enough away to escape the crowds. Perfect for us!
I loved my stay here. Everything is exactly as described. You’re not far from Grace Bay where all the shops, restaurants and the best beach are. Definitely rent a car!
Hilary
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
10/10 Excellent
John N., Richardson
Aug 21, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Hummingbird Guesthouse
Another wonderful stay at Hummingbird! Walking distance to Pelican beach and has all the immenities required for a week at the beach. Kitchen fully appointed and beach chairs/umbrellas make it so easy. Keep up the great work and love the latest updates to the cottage!
John N.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
10/10 Excellent
Arianna P.
Aug 10, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Excellent
The experience was super great! Everything was exactly as specified on the Vrbo website! Strongly recommended!
Arianna P.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
10/10 Excellent
Todd M.
Jun 7, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Great Beach Getaway!
If you like the quiet seclusion surrounded by nature, but close to an amazing beach, then this is your place. Enjoyed making this our home for a few days in paradise.
Todd M.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
10/10 Excellent
Rachel B.
Jun 3, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Little paradise
Loved the place. I would definitely book with you in the future. Thank you for having us
Rachel B.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
2/10 Terrible
Angela L.
May 29, 2024
House not as advertised
I have been on many Caribbean vacations and have never been more disappointed with my stay. The house is in a great area and the owner did communicate in a timely response but the house is not pictured as advertised. The kitchen looks completely different. The countertops are literally 2 pieces of plywood that are glued together and the entire thing lifts up. Same for the bathroom. The small TV in the living room is sitting on 2 side tables and the Netflix stopped working after 2 days. The outdoor furniture was laughable. They had 4 tall bar stools with no table, and a "couch" that sat on the floor. For the shower faucet, you had to use all your force to pull it out. The bed frame is made out of 2x10's. Worst of all, when we got there, they had 3 umbrellas and 2 of them were broken. The next day, we attempted to use the 1 umbrella and it broke within 10 minutes. I have never in my life seen an umbrella so cheap. It was as thin as a piece of paper and was tied to the 1/16" pole with sewing string (no sarcasm). After that broke, I reached out to the owner to replace the umbrella with something not as flimsy. He informed me these were the only umbrellas on the island.. haha OK.
Overall, I would not book this house again. If they would put $20-30K into it, it would have a lot of potential.
Angela L.
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2024
10/10 Excellent
Aracelly G.
May 26, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Our 35th Wedding anniversary
We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary in Turks and Caicos, and this cottage made our trip unforgettable. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the beautiful beach. The cottage itself was cozy, well-maintained, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed every moment in this lovely VRBO and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful and charming getaway. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Aracelly G.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
10/10 Excellent
Elin V.
May 26, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Comfortable house in great location
We loved staying in this spacious and comfortable house in a quiet neighborhood close to wonderful swimming. The owners kindly switched to fragrance free detergent upon my request. The AC is quiet and effective. The house is well equipped in every area and we greatly appreciated the reasonable price. The few slight improvements would be a recycling bin and a dimmer switch in the kitchen. We plan on returning asap. Highlights were the beaches, snorkeling at Smith’s reef and dinner at Opus restaurant. Thanks!!!
Elin V.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
10/10 Excellent
Samantha J.
May 25, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Perfection
This property has everything you need, and is perfect for a couple or small family. High vaulted ceilings and open plan living area make it feel much bigger than it looks in the photos.
You cannot beat the location, beautiful and safe area on the island and just a 4 minute walk to the beach. Providenciales is just paradise, and we had the most perfect stay here. This house was the perfect base and we wouldn’t hesitate to book again!
Samantha J.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
10/10 Excellent
William R., Syracuse, USA
Apr 11, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Wonderful place
Small house in a very nice neighborhood. Small beach was a three minute walk away. The house had most everything you could need including snorkeling gear, chairs and umbrellas. Communication with the owner was good. Do not hesitate to rent as this was an excellent choice.
William R.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
10/10 Excellent
Jennifer R.
Apr 4, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Perfect
We wanted something quaint, quiet and private! It was perfect for us. My only issue was the water pressure in the shower was not ideal for my thick hair but, HEY, who cares....you're in Paradise!
Jennifer R.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
8/10 Good
Thomas D., Boston, MA USA
Mar 23, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Nice area
Property was furnished sparsely, pictures way out of date.Beach referred to (Pelican Bay Beach) pretty much non existent after the 2017 storm.
Thomas D.
Stayed 11 nights in Mar 2024
10/10 Excellent
Amber C.
Mar 15, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Perfect getaway
Location, location, location! Couldn’t ask for a better one. Extremely clean, well stocked with amenities and extras such as laundry detergent, dryer sheets, beach chairs and towels. Absolutely loved and hope to be able to come back again!
Amber C.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
10/10 Excellent
Michele V.
Mar 3, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Great place
We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Excellent communication with property management. Very clean place and super location.
Enjoyed our stay - beautiful island and our home was super clean and cozy- close to nearby shopping and dining. Great way to celebrate my husband’s 60th birthday
Donald
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
10/10 Excellent
Vanessa B.
Feb 20, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Great getaway!
We had a great time staying at this house! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Vanessa B.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
10/10 Excellent
James M.
Feb 3, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
One of the best
The Hummingbird Guesthouse was perfect for our needs. The house was very clean, well maintained and had everything we needed for a very pleasant stay.
The screened in area a the deck was perfect for eating meals, playing cards, reading or just sitting and enjoying an escape from winter.
A short walk to Pelican Beach or a slightly longer walk to Leeward Beach was a great way to start the day.
Communications with the host were easy and questions were responded to in record time.
All in all, the Hummingbird Guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay, close to all the Grace Bay amenities and excellently managed by the host.
Final note, just down the road is the golf course, their breakfasts are highly recommended!
James M.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2024
10/10 Excellent
Margaret A.
Feb 3, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Lovely stay
Very spacious, large comfortable king bed . Extra toilet and sink . Large closet , large kitchen sitting area outside screened porch for breakfast was great . They had golf clubs which we didn’t use. Had beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach was within a 5 minute walk . Quiet gorgeous beaches. We walked to grace Bay Area beaches ( busy hotel area but quiet in mid January ) along the beach . You can walk for miles if you like . It’s also close to Long Beach (12 min drive ) which is another area for Long Beach walks and kite surfing .they Had some extra water and pop in fridge that was nice , as well as bug spray and sunscreen if you forgot yours . I liked the automatic soap dispensers - keeps everything clean . Our only glitch was that we booked 7 nights and reduced to 4 within 2 days of booking and if the manager had just cancelled and rebooked us our booking would have been accurate - instead we were refunded the nights stays only - had to request the taxes back and VRBO keeps the service fees. We would definitely return here if it’s available .. you need a car